RAVE: Research at alpha ventus

The research initiative RAVE carries out research and development work on the offshore test field alpha ventus. Research and development at Germany's first offshore wind farm generates experience and knowledge that advance the construction and further development of offshore wind energy. RAVE is funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action (BMWK) and coordinated by the Fraunhofer Institute for Wind Energy Systems (IWES).

In more than 35 research projects, more than 60 partners from science and industry have been working on a wide range of research questions since 2008. The topics range from ecological questions and the further development of plants and foundations to the optimization of operations. The financial support from the BMWK so far amounted to more than 120 million euros.

We are very happy to invite you to our 5th International RAVE Workshop on March 13, 2024 as an hybrid event in Berlin at the Fraunhofer ENIQ location !
Learn about the research results gained with the RAVE data treasure of this worldwide unique infrastructure in Germany´s big offshore testfield and participate in the discussion on exceptional chances and use for future research questions on offshore windenergy and aging wind farms.
Join us for an interesting day! Workshop language is English, participation is for free.

Here is the link to dial in. More information, registration and the up-to-date program is published here. Please register if you intend to attend in person.
https://s.fhg.de/5th-rave-workshop

 

 

RAVE discussion paper


Here is the RAVE discussion paper "Proposals for the future use of the test field alpha ventus" with a collection of ideas for the enhancement of future research at Germany's first offshore wind farm "alpha ventus". The paper is only available in German.

RAVE discussion paper download

Projects

RAVE research initiative

About RAVE

Details about the research initiative

Events

Program and review of the workshops and conferences

Data

Measurements in RAVE and Data Access

Book recommendation

Sea - Wind - Power / Research at the first German offshore wind farm Alpha Ventus

"Sea - Wind - Power / Research at the first German offshore wind farm Alpha Ventus"

Now available as eBook and as print version.

Editors: Michael Durstewitz, Bernhard Lange

Order here!

RAVE: Research at alpha ventus

Die Forschungsinitiative RAVE führt Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten am Offshore Testfeld alpha ventus durch. Forschung und Entwicklung an Deutschlands erstem Offshore Windpark generieren Erfahrung und Wissen, die den Aufbau und die weitere Entwicklung der Offshore Windenergie voranbringen. RAVE wird durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz (BMWK) gefördert und vom Fraunhofer-Institut für Windenergiesysteme (IWES) koordiniert.

In insgesamt über 35 Forschungsprojekten haben mehr als 60 Partner aus Wissenschaft und Industrie seit 2008 ein breites Spektrum an Forschungsfragen bearbeitet. Die Themen reichen von ökologischen Fragen über die Weiterentwicklung der Anlagen und Fundamente bis hin zur Optimierung des Betriebs. Die finanzielle Unterstützung durch das BMWK betrug bisher mehr als 120 Mio. Euro.

Wir freuen uns, Sie zu unserem 5. Internationalen RAVE-Workshop am 13. März 2024 als Hybrid-Veranstaltung am Fraunhofer Standort ENIQ in Berlin einzuladen!
Hören Sie in interessanten Vorträgen, welche Forschungsergebnisse mit dem RAVE-Datenschatz dieser weltweit einzigartigen Infrastruktur in Deutschlands großem Offshore-Testfeld erzielt wurden und beteiligen Sie sich an der Diskussion über die außergewöhnlichen Chancen und Nutzen in alpha ventus für zukünftige Forschungsfragen zur Offshore-Windenergie und alternden Windparks.
Begleiten Sie uns mit einem interessanten Programm durch diesen spannenden Tag!
Workshopsprache ist Englisch, die Teilnahme ist kostenlos.

Hier ist der Link zur Einwahl. Weitere Informationen zur Anmeldung und das aktualisierte Programm finden Sie hier. Bitte melden Sie sich hier für persönliche Teilnahme in Berlin an.
https://s.fhg.de/5th-rave-workshop  

 

RAVE Zukunftspapier


Hier sehen Sie das RAVE Diskussionspapier "Vorschläge zur zukünftigen Nutzung des Testfelds alpha ventus" mit einer Ideensammlung als Impuls für zukünftige Forschung an Deutschlands erstem Offshore Windpark "alpha ventus".

RAVE Zukunftspapier herunterladen

Projekte

Einzelprojekte der RAVE-Initiative

Über RAVE

Die RAVE-Forschungsinitiative

Events

Programm und Rückblick der Workshops und Konferenzen

Daten

Messungen in RAVE und Datenzugang

Buchempfehlung

Buch: "Meer - Wind - Strom / Forschung am ersten deutschen Offshore-Windpark alpha ventus"

"Meer - Wind - Strom / Forschung am ersten deutschen Offshore-Windpark alpha ventus"

Als eBook und Druckversion in deutscher und englischer Sprache erhältlich.

Herausgeber: Michael Durstewitz, Bernhard Lange

Hier bestellen!